Best Odds Center
best odds centre button
Click here!
Live Sport
watch live tv button
Click here!
to watch
Click here!
Live Scores
play watch Live Score button
Click here!

Sarina Wiegman, Aitana Bonmati, Mary Earps triumph at FIFA Best Awards

Posted : 16 January 2024

England manager Sarina Wiegman secured the women's coach of the year title at the FIFA Best Awards, marking her fourth win in this category. The accolade comes after leading the Lionesses to the Euro 2022 and Women's World Cup finals, earning victories in the Women's Finalissima and the Arnold Clark Cup in 2023. 


Spanish and Barcelona midfielder Aitana Bonmati received the women's player of the year award, adding to her Women's Ballon d'Or and UEFA women's player of the year honors. Manchester United goalkeeper Mary Earps was named best goalkeeper for the second consecutive year.


Bonmati, surpassing Colombian star Linda Caicedo and Spain teammate Jenni Hermoso, earned the women's player of the year recognition. Her exceptional performances contributed to Barcelona's treble-winning success and Spain's historic triumph at the 2023 FIFA Women's World Cup. 


Sarina Wiegman, securing her fourth women's coach of the year award, led England to notable achievements, including their debut World Cup final appearance and victories in the Women's Finalissima and Arnold Clark Cup.


Mary Earps, the Manchester United goalkeeper, claimed the best goalkeeper award for the second successive year, outshining West Ham's Mackenzie Arnold and Barcelona's Catalina Coll. 


Earps, known for her standout performance in saving a penalty during England's World Cup final, expressed the significance of winning the award again, emphasizing the challenge of maintaining consistency in football. The trio of awards solidifies the individual and collective successes of these outstanding women in football.


Hot Topics

close button
Please fill captcha :