Best Odds Center
best odds centre button
Click here!
Live Sport
watch live tv button
Click here!
to watch
Click here!
Live Scores
play watch Live Score button
Click here!

Organisers of Nigeria Pitch Awards set to unveil nominees for 10th award ceremony

Posted : 26 February 2024

The organizers of the prestigious Nigeria Pitch Awards announced on Sunday that the nominees for the 10th edition of the awards would be unveiled at a press briefing scheduled for Thursday, February 29, 2024, in Lagos.

Shina Philips, President of the Nigeria Pitch Awards, made this announcement in Lagos.

He mentioned that after the votes were collated by SIAO Partners, it was customary to have a gathering of sports editors and journalists where the names of those shortlisted for the awards would be released.

"Voting for the 10th edition of the Nigeria Pitch Awards was done by Sports Editors and journalists across the 36 states of Nigeria and the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja. As in previous editions, we have been guided by our core values of integrity, transparency, and credibility. SIAO Partners, who have been responsible for the collation and audit of the results since 2014, have remained consistent, thorough, and professional throughout the process," he said.

Speaking further, Phillips said that the voting process for the 10th edition began on December 11, 2023, and continued until January 18, 2024.

"We are grateful to all our voters across Nigeria who voted to ensure that the Nigeria Pitch Awards will continue to honor Nigeria’s best in football and encourage excellence in sports. Since its maiden edition in 2013 in Calabar, the Nigeria Pitch Awards has set and continued to maintain a high standard for measuring individual and team achievements in football in Nigeria. The awards, which have earned the bragging rights as Nigeria’s longest-running football awards, are also one of the few audited awards in the country. The impeccable voting process adopted by organizers meets the standard practice adopted by the best award systems in the world," he said.

He added, "The award platform has recognized and honored some of Nigeria’s biggest names in the round leather game. Among past winners are the late Super Eagles Skipper and Gaffer, Stephen Okechukwu Keshi, John Obi Mikel, Ahmed Musa, Emmanuel Emenike, Odion Ighalo, Perpetua Nkwocha, Asisat Oshoala, Vincent Enyeama, William Troost-Ekong, Kenneth Omeruo, and others," Phillips said.


Hot Topics

close button
Please fill captcha :