Dominican Republic 2024: Nigeria steps up preparations

Posted : 13 January 2024

Head Coach Bankole Olowookere has called 35 players to the camp of the Nigeria U-17 girls, Flamingos, ahead of their 2024 FIFA U17 Women’s World Cup qualifying fixture against their counterparts from the Central African Republic.

The list is composed of five goalkeepers, nine defenders, seven midfielders, and 14 forwards.

Olowookere, who, along with his assistants from the FIFA World Cup bronze medal-winning feat in India in 2022, was restored to his position by the NFF Executive Committee earlier in the week, will lead his new team to the first leg of the qualifiers scheduled for the weekend of 2nd – 4th February in Bangui, with the return leg to take place at the MKO Abiola National Stadium, Abuja on Saturday, 10th February.

The FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup was launched in New Zealand in 2008. Nigeria has featured in every edition of the competition, barring one – the 2018 finals held in Uruguay. This year’s FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup will be staged in the Dominican Republic from 16th October to 3rd November.

Invited players:
Goalkeepers: Ayomiposi Anifowose (Dream Stars Ladies); Elizabeth Boniface (Kwara Ladies); Chiamaka Enebeli (Remo Stars Ladies); Favour Edward (Naija Ratels); Jacqueline Opara (Imo Strikers)

Defenders: Prisca Nwachukwu (Imo Strikers); Jumai Adebayo (Naija Ratels); Ayoade Ibrahim (Remo Stars Ladies); Kausara Akanji (Dream Stars Ladies); Omolola Ibidun (Naija Ratels); Rokibat Azeez (Royal Queens); Patricia Habilah (Fosla Academy); Pelumi Olaleke (Royaltom Queens); Taiwo Adegoke (Remo Stars Ladies).

Midfielders: Taiwo Afolabi (Delta Queens); Mary Aderemi (Bayelsa Queens); Aishat Sanni (Dream Stars Ladies); Olanike Olanipekun (Jagunmolu Queens); Queen Joseph (Fosla Academy); Shakirat Moshood (Bayelsa Queens); Busayo Akinfolaju (Kaduna State)

Forwards: Edidiong Etim (Bayelsa Queens); Yetunde Ayantosho (Osun Babes); Harmony Chidi (Imo Strikers); Suliat Ajibade (Sunshine Queens); Precious Oscar (Imo Strikers); Tessy Ojiyovwi (Nasarawa Amazons); Dorathy Eshiet (Remo Stars Ladies); Chisom Chima (Ekiti Queens); Wuraola Olayinka (Ogun State); Tobiloba Sarafa (Ekiti Queens); Ijeoma Joseph (First Mahi Babes); Adanna Nwachukwu (Naija Ratels); Amarachi Ohiaeri (Green Foot); Ramota Kareem (Honey Badgers)


Hot Topics

Best Odds Center
best odds centre button
Click here!
Live TV
watch live tv button
Click here!
to watch
10 Bet button
10 bet watch button
Click here!
Live Scores
play watch Live Score button
Click here!
close button
Please fill captcha :