Best Odds Center
best odds centre button
Click here!
Live Sport
watch live tv button
Click here!
to watch
Click here!
Live Scores
play watch Live Score button
Click here!

Complete Euro entries list, key matchups, and full schedule released

Posted : 27 March 2024

The Euro 2024 lineup is complete, with all 24 qualifiers confirmed for the tournament set to commence on June 14th in Germany. Poland, Ukraine, and Georgia secured their spots through the playoffs, closing the exclusive list of contenders vying for the coveted trophy this summer. Poland triumphed over Wales in the Tier 1 playoff final, while Ukraine clinched a hard-fought victory over Iceland in the Tier 2 final. Georgia made history by advancing to the tournament for the first time, securing their spot with a tense penalty shootout win over Greece in the Tier 3 final.

Among the notable teams participating in Germany this summer are reigning European champions Italy, who were drawn into Group 2, a group that promises tough competition with Spain, Croatia, and Albania. Belgium, Slovakia, and Romania find themselves in Group 5, alongside Ukraine. Host nation Germany, meanwhile, automatically qualified and will kick off their campaign against Scotland in Group 1. Other teams in Group 1 include Hungary and Switzerland, with Israel missing out on qualification.

In Group 3, fans will witness a rematch of the previous Euro semi-final between England and Denmark, with Slovenia and Serbia completing the group. Group 4 presents a thrilling showdown between France and the Netherlands, who will also face Austria and Poland. Group 6 features Portugal, Turkey, the Czech Republic, and Georgia, setting the stage for captivating matches.

Key encounters during the group stage include Italy facing Spain in Gelsenkirchen on June 20th, England taking on Denmark in the pivotal Group 3 clash on the same day, and a highly anticipated clash between the Netherlands and France the following day. Each group will play three matches, with the top two teams advancing to the final eight, along with the four best-performing third-placed teams.

The tournament schedule has been unveiled, with matches spread across various venues. Group 1 will see Germany facing Scotland in Munich on June 14th, while Group 2 features Italy against Albania in Dortmund on June 15th. Group 3 kicks off with Serbia versus England in Gelsenkirchen on June 16th, and Group 4 begins with Poland taking on the Netherlands in Hamburg on June 16th. Group 5 starts with Romania versus Ukraine in Munich on June 17th, and Group 6 commences with Portugal facing the Czech Republic in Leipzig on June 18th.


Hot Topics

close button
Please fill captcha :