Best Odds Center
best odds centre button
Click here!
Live Sport
watch live tv button
Click here!
to watch
Click here!
Live Scores
play watch Live Score button
Click here!

Colombia 2024: FIFA pitches Nigeria against European Asian Champions

Posted : 06 June 2024

You can now watch all NPFL matches Live:


The Federation of International Football Associations (FIFA) has officially released the draw for the U-20 Women's World Cup, setting the stage for Nigeria's Flamingos, who were quarter-finalists in the 2022 edition. In Group D, Nigeria will face stiff competition from three-time winners Germany, as well as Venezuela and the Korea Republic. This grouping promises to be a challenging one for the Flamingos, as they look to build on their previous performances and advance beyond the group stages.

The final tournament will feature an expanded field of 24 teams for the first time, adding a new layer of excitement and competition. The matches will be held in four venues across three cities in Colombia, running from August 31st to September 22nd. This expansion reflects FIFA's commitment to growing women's football and providing more teams the opportunity to compete on the global stage. The Colombian cities are gearing up to host these international teams and fans, promising a vibrant atmosphere and thrilling football action.

In Group C, defending champions Spain will compete against three-time winners USA, Paraguay, and another African representative, Morocco. This group is expected to be one of the toughest, with strong teams vying for the top spots. Spain, with their rich history in youth tournaments, will be looking to defend their title, while the USA aims to reclaim the trophy they have won multiple times. Paraguay and Morocco will also be eager to make their mark on the tournament.

Group F features two-time winners Korea Democratic People's Republic, who will face Argentina, Costa Rica, and the Netherlands. This group presents a diverse mix of playing styles and strengths, promising intense matches. Korea DPR will rely on their historical success in youth tournaments, while Argentina and Costa Rica will be eager to demonstrate their progress. The Netherlands, known for their technical prowess, will also be strong contenders.

Hosts Colombia find themselves in Group A, alongside Australia, Cameroon, and Mexico. The host nation will hope to capitalize on home advantage and the support of their fans to advance far in the tournament. Australia and Mexico, with their competitive squads, will aim to challenge Colombia for the top spot, while Cameroon represents the African continent with hopes of a strong showing.

Group B is composed of France, Canada, Brazil, and Fiji, promising another set of thrilling encounters. France and Brazil, both powerhouses in women's football, are expected to lead the group, but Canada, with their growing football program, will look to surprise. Fiji, although less experienced, will aim to make the most of their opportunity on the world stage.

Finally, Group E includes Japan, New Zealand, Ghana, and Austria. Japan, known for their disciplined and technical play, will be the favorites, but Ghana will bring their physical and dynamic style to challenge the group. New Zealand and Austria will also be keen to showcase their abilities and advance to the knockout stages. The group stage promises to be highly competitive, with each team aiming to progress to the latter stages of the tournament.

GROUP A: Colombia, Australia, Cameroon, Mexico

GROUP B: France, Canada, Brazil, Fiji

GROUP C: Spain, USA, Paraguay, Morocco

GROUP D: Germany, Venezuela, Nigeria, Korea Republic

GROUP E: Japan, New Zealand, Ghana, Austria

GROUP F: Korea DPR, Argentina, Costa Rica, The Netherlands



Hot Topics

close button
Please fill captcha :