Best Odds Center
best odds centre button
Click here!
Live Sport
watch live tv button
Click here!
to watch
Click here!
Live Scores
play watch Live Score button
Click here!

8 Teams in Ibadan for 2024 Oyo Governor's Cup

Posted : 07 June 2024

You can now watch all NPFL matches Live:


The eight teams for the knockout stages of the 2024 Governor's Cup are now warming up for the showdown in the ancient city of Ibadan.

The eight teams in the contest are Bashorun High School, Ibadan; Bishop Phillip High School, Ibadan; Government College, Ibadan; Olanipekun Memorial High School; St. John Catholic Grammar School, Isalu; Awe High School; Baptist Grammar School, Ahoyaya; and Bioku Grammar School, Lanlate. They are ready to battle for glory in the ongoing football competition for secondary school students in Oyo State.

The organizers said that matches would be played at the Urban Day Secondary School and Ikolaba High School, Ibadan.

"We are delighted to announce the arrival of participating schools for the Quarter Finals encounters of the 2024 Oyo Governor's Cup," Schools' Sport Foundation CEO, Yomi Elijah, said.

"The teams are in top shape, and we are expecting to see the best of football from these secondary school lads.

"We are satisfied with the level of talent we have seen so far in the competition. It clearly shows that good players can be discovered through competitions like the Oyo Governor's Cup. 

"We will continue to harness these talents and take them to the highest football heights," he concluded.

The Quarter Final clashes will be held today, June 7th, while the Semifinal will take place on June 8th. The final match will be played on June 11th at the Adamasingba Stadium, Ibadan.

The competition is an initiative of the Schools Sports Foundation, headed by Yomi Elijah, a UK-trained football coach and former coach of Remo Stars, Lobi Stars, ABS FC, and Kogi United. It is proudly sponsored by Peculiar Ultimate Concerns. Other partners include Olafiranye Sports Foundation, the Oyo State Ministry of Education, the Ministry of Sports, the Oyo State Sports Council, Kidzfoot Nigeria, and others.


Hot Topics

close button
Please fill captcha :